Mental Health Nursing Blog

Well, I turned up at the ‘Tar and Feathers’ with my Oswald Moseley black shirt, fashionable wrap-round sunglasses and suede winkle-pickers, but that was where my jolly daydream (previously mentioned) quickly fell apart. Kate just winked at me from the wrestler’s embrace of her Brad Pitt look-alike boyfriend, while the rest of the crew generously made room for me around the corner, amidst the vinegary empties and heaped ashtrays. Even there, I could still observe the wrestler’s hand creeping up Kate’s tights under the distant table, so I glanced away and drank quickly.

I was about two pints behind everybody else and consequently Martian, but I eventually caught up and began to enjoy the general melee. Some of the crowd knew me, which is more than I did, and we exchanged ritual vulgarities until about 10.00 p.m., when I slouched to the bar for my last intended drink. Unfortunately, the Brad Pitt look-a-like was now holding court behind me, and I involuntarily cringed as each of his punch lines reverberated around the room like a dart scorer’s one hundred and eighty and his well-trained audience guffawed and squealed with rapturous delight. A punk rock choir in purgatory would have made a more welcome noise, and I quaffed the frothing beer with grim resignation, ready to leave…..
http://www.windowsofmadness.co.uk

7 Responses to “Mental Health Nursing Blog”

  1. telomere shortening…

    […]Mental Health Nursing Blog « A Psychiatric Nurse's Blog[…]…

  2. liposuction alternatives…

    […]Mental Health Nursing Blog « A Psychiatric Nurse's Blog[…]…

  3. kids supplements…

    […]Mental Health Nursing Blog « A Psychiatric Nurse's Blog[…]…

  4. supplements…

    […]Mental Health Nursing Blog « A Psychiatric Nurse's Blog[…]…

  5. home based business online business arts & crafts health & fitness…

    […]Mental Health Nursing Blog « A Psychiatric Nurse's Blog[…]…

  6. […] Mental health treatment, not gun control, may be key to keeping guns out of … – NewsOK.comMental Health Nursing Blog […]

  7. I actually Believe that blog, “Mental Health Nursing Blog | A Psychiatric Nurse’s Blog” was just right! I actuallycannot see eye to eye together with u more! Finally appears like I personallydiscovered a blog website worth browsing. I appreciate it, Georgiana

Leave a Reply

