The Waffle Shop

“It’s nice to find someone who will accept responsibility without equivocation” applauded one of the Inspectors. “How do you see the unit now?”
“I believe we’ve made some important steps forward with the unit, including a number of ‘blue sky planning’ discussions, regular focus group meetings, the appointment of steering groups which now meet quarterly, and continuous reassessment of patients so we know exactly where we are.
“ Significant progress, then?”
“Yes, I should say so” replied the senior manager, cleverly immune to any form of sarcasm.
“And I’ve just put together a new training video” added Richard, beaming incestuously at his boss. “Perhaps I can show the inspectors…….”
“That reminds me” interrupted the senior manager “I’m due to give a presentation in five minutes. You’ll have to excuse me I’m afraid.”
“A presentation!” we all gasped.
“Manager giving presentation! Manager giving presentation!” howled Richard, pressing himself against the wall as the senior manager rushed out.

Comments are closed.

